User permissions required: ‘Datasets admin’


Just like with updating a dataset, you have two options to permanently delete a dataset: 

 

1. Via the dataset card on the datasets page

  • Navigate to the main datasets page via the global action menu
  • Click the  icon on the individual dataset card and then click ‘delete dataset’
  • Enter the name of the dataset in the bar that appears below the dataset’s details
  • Click ‘Delete dataset’ to confirm
  • Please Note: once a dataset is deleted, this action cannot be undone



A screenshot of a cell phone

Description automatically generated

 

Dataset card with delete option

 


2. Via the individual dataset settings page

  • Navigate to the dataset settings page via the at the top of the page and click on the top right-hand  button
  • This will prompt you with ‘Delete dataset’ model
  • Enter the full name of the dataset and click ‘Delete dataset’ to confirm
  • Please Note: once a dataset is deleted, this action cannot be undone


 

            A screenshot of a cell phone

Description automatically generated

 

Delete dataset modal



Previous: Amend a dataset's settings     |     Next: Export a dataset